Design teaching

Design needs controversy, discourse, confrontation with small details and the big picture – and a fresh breeze. Jakob and Hendrik teach at a design academy in Leipzig and at an online academy. New impluses are reflected from the young trainees and keep us in close touch with the future generations. We encourage engagement and embrace experimentation by the blooming designers, who will get to know the whole range of visual communication.

Jakob teaches poster design and pushes this classy communication media to the edge: With image-text-relations, messages, suitableness and under usage of compositional design rules he brings the closes the context of thinking, designing and communicating.

Hendrik lectures a fundamental and an experimental way of Corporate Design. With a straight systematology complexe Corporate Identities are being analysed by his students. In short tasks and longer projects students are trained to design thoses idenities. In close connection to reality all facetts of branding are experienced and the students develop their own access to brand design.

Client: Designschule Leipzig, HSB Akademie
Field: Teaching and lecturing
Time: since 2012

Design lehren

Design braucht Kontroverse, Diskurse, Auseinandersetzung mit Details und dem großen Ganzen – und frischen Wind. Jakob Gleisberg und Hendrik Möller unterrichten verschiedenen Gestaltungsfachschulen und Hochschulen in Deutschland und China. So kommen immer wieder neue Impulse von jungen Auszubildenen und Studenten zurück, die uns den Bezug zu zukünftigen Generationen erhalten. Wir fördern Engagement und Experimentierfreudigkeit von werdenden Designern, die die gesamte Breite der visuellen Kommunikation kennenlernen sollen.

Gleisberg unterrichtet Plakatgestaltung und reizt dabei dieses klassische Kommunikationmittel aus. Mit Bild-Text–Mechaniken, Botschaften, Angemessenheiten und unter Einsatz der kompositorischen Grundregeln vermittelt er den Zusammenhang von Denken, Gestalten und Kommunizieren.

Möller lehrt zum einen auf grundlegende und zum anderen auf experimentelle Weise Corporate Design. Mit kühler Systematik lässt er komplexe Markenidentitäten analysieren und in Kurzübungen und Semesterprojekten beleben. Mit großem Realitätsbezug erleben die Auszubildenen die Facetten des Brandings und erlernen ihren persönlichen Zugang zur Entwicklung von Marken.

Zeitraum: seit 2012
Kunde: Designschule Leipzig, Makromedia Akademie Leipzig, HSB Akademie, Beijing Normal University Zhuhai (China), Zhejiang Wanli University Ningbo (China)
Branche: Lehre